Partner Institutes
University of Kentucky, USA
Published Date: 2016-12-16 07:42:12 | Hits: 4347

Name

University of Kentucky

Website

http://www.uky.edu/UKHome/

Joint Program

Marketing
International Business Program
Financial Mathematics

Established

1865

Logo

Brief Introduction

1. The University of Kentucky is a famous public research university in the United States. It is ranked in the top 150 universities in the U.S. The campus is located in Lexington.

2. It has 15 colleges and a medical center, including more than 100 undergraduate programs, among which more than 25 programs or colleges are ranked in top 20 in the U.S. For instance, College of Communication and Information Studies is in top 20 in the United States, Gatton College of Business and Economics in top 10 and College of Pharmacy in Top 5. Psychology, Biology, Nursing, Accounting and Business are the most popular electives in this university.

3. The university has around 35,000 students and 12,000 staff. Around 17% of students are from other states, and 6% from overseas countries. By the end of 2015 academic year, there are more than 3,700 Chinese students in the university.

4. William T. Young Library is a world-class research library with second largest book collection in the U.S., only after Harvard University. The University is also the home of two Nobel Prize winners.

5. Students of the University of Kentucky can make full use of James W. Stuckert Career Center to help them with internships and jobs. The center provides job training as well as supporting service, and it helps students to seek opportunities for internships and jobs.

6. The University of Kentucky is taking an active role in National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). It has many famous coaches and basketball stars in alumni. Its basketball team, the Kentucky Wildcats, is the first college basketball team to reach 2000 all-time wins.

7. According to U.S. News in 2017, the university is #133 in National Universities and #92 in Postgraduate Business Schools. Centre for measuring university performance in U.S. ranks the University of Kentucky 46th. In 2016, the university is #326 in Webometrics World University ranking.

Campus View

合作高校
您现在的位置 : 首页 -> 合作高校
肯塔基大学
发布日期: 2016-12-16 07:42:12 | 阅读量: 1064


学校名称

肯塔基大学(University of Kentucky)

学校官网

http://www.uky.edu/UKHome/

联合培养专业

市场营销
国际商务专业

建校时间

公元1865年

校徽

学校概况

1. 美国著名的公立研究型大学,美国大学前150强,位于美国肯塔基州的列克星顿市(Lexington)。

2. 设有15个学院和一个医学中心,开设超过100个本科学位课程,其中超过25个学位课程或学院位列全美前20名,诸如:计算机科学(全美前20)、商学院(全美10强)、药学院(稳居前5名)。选修学生人数最多的学科包括心理学、生物学、注册护士、会计学、商学。

3. 拥有约35,000名学生和12,000名教职员工,约17%的学生来自其它州,约6%的学生来自海外,截止到2015学年,学校的在校中国留学生达到3,700多人。

4. 新建成的威廉·T·杨图书馆是具有世界先进水平的研究型图书馆,其藏书量仅次于哈佛大学,排名全美第二,大学诞生了2位诺贝尔奖获得者。

5. 肯塔基大学学生可以充分利用全美排名前25名的James W. Stuckert职业中心为他们的学习成果寻找用武之地,帮助他们找到实习和工作。在那里,学生接受职业教育培训,获得支持服务,以及实习和就业机会。

6. 肯塔基大学还是一所活跃于NCAA联赛的体育名校,从这里走出了众多名教练和篮球明星。肯塔基大学野猫队(Wildcat)可以称得上是最能赢球的球队,也是第一支拿到2000场胜利的NCAA球队。

7. 2017年《U.S.News》美国大学本科综合排名 第133位; 美国大学表现评估中心大学排名 第46位;2016年韦伯麦特里克斯网(Webometrics)世界大学排名第326位;2017年U.S.News美国大学最佳商学院(研究生院)排名 第92名。

校园景色

上一条 << 佩斯大学 下一条 >> 美国新墨西哥大学